Re-blog · Thoughts

Letter to my future daughter

This letter, although addressed to a daughter the author doesn’t have yet, contains the most beautiful words of wisdom every daughter should read. It is one of the most awesome letters I have ever read, if not the most. Oh, and the letter is simply a format. Urvashi could have written it differently and the message would have been the same but the letter is just perfect!

The Little Mermaid

Dear Alexandria,

As you reach your tender sixteen, there are a couple of things I would like to share with you. I want to start by telling you, my beloved daughter, that I love you endlessly. I fell in love with you when I heard your heartbeat for the first time. I fell in love with you when you clutched to my bosom in the middle of the night. I fell in love with the way you smile, with how you smell, wih every single piece of you because you are a part of me. You have to know that, to me, you are far more precious than the Kohinoor diamond. Alex, you are a blessing in my life and I’m forever grateful to God for proffering me the good fortune to be your mother.

Darling, you are not born with a silver spoon in your mouth. You are born…

View original post 726 more words

Leave a Reply

