Re-blog

Author Platform Challenge #AuthorToolboxBlogHop

An excellent resource for writers.

Ronel: “I devised a challenge for authors consisting of 20 tasks which guides writers to create a great author platform. Each task gives tips and advice on how to best complete the challenge.”

Ronel the Mythmaker

As part of building a better online presence (defining my brand and getting it noticed), I decided to look into more ways to grow my blog’s readership. I realised then that I should share what I know.

I might’ve mentioned in August that I was hosting a platform challenge over on Writer to Writers.

I devised a challenge for authors consisting of 20 tasks which guides writers to create a great author platform. Each task gives tips and advice on how to best complete the challenge.

Though I did set it up and let it run live during August, there’s no reason it cannot be used at any other time too. The Basics of Author Online Presence Challenge is exactly that: the basics. But I do believe that sometimes we can only truly succeed when we get the basics right. So drawing on my own experience, I created the…

View original post 837 more words

Leave a Reply

