My City Life · Shorts

Jimmy: Romy, the new shiny kid in town

There’s a new sparkle in town

I want… and sometimes, I do get what I want. It’s a matter of priority. 🙂

ROMY100 (2)

ROMY100 (3)

Better yet, there is the other Romy version with Crystal Hotfix instead of just the multi coarse glitter fabric… for four times the price: from 2,050 to 2,395 Euros. Hey, if you can afford it, you’d take the prettier one I am sure. I can’t. If I could spend over 2,000 Euros on shoes, I’d add another 1,000 or so and get, Ari, the made-to-order Cinderella shoes that are layers from toe to heel in luxurious Swarovski crystals for slightly under 3,500 Euros.

The one unquestionable fact is that I cannot resist Jimmy Choo. If I were wealthy, they could be my downfall. I might get a couple of Manolo Blahniks or Christian Louboutins but my Carrie Bradshaw shoe closet will be filled with Jimmys.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

#

We went for high tea… I know, too close to my last high tea (for Women’s Day) but if you really want, you can have high tea every week. Does the Queen have afternoon tea every day? 🙂

Romy (high tea before)

And, after high tea, as we descended the escalator from Michelangelo Hotel in Sandton (Nelson Mandela Square), on my right, Luminance, a high end fashion store, stared at me. I said to my friend, “What the heck, let’s check it out.” I normally don’t go in to high end stores. I seem to think that the sales assistants can see through me, that I am a plebeian and I cannot afford their goods, except for Jimmy Choo at the Diamond Walk in Sandton City. I cannot resist the Jimmy Choo and fortunately, the staff there are friendly and they don’t make me feel bad.

Lo and behold, Jimmy Choo was on sale! Last seasons but I have a taste for the classic looks so seasons don’t matter much.

Romy shopping (2)

Best friend and I got Fall/Winter ’16 Romy100 (Bronze) and Spring/Summer ’17 Romy100 (Iris).

Romy shopping (3)

Of course, we will have to eat dry bread for the rest of the month. Sad, because the impulsive buy was made on the first week of the month. Haha!

Romy shopping (4)

Romy shopping (5)

Oh well, we’re happy! 🙂

And Iris is really for my little princess. She insisted… (scroll back up to where I was trying on the shoes) Yeah, she wanted them for when she’s big, she had said. At least I can wear them first. 🙂

Romy shopping (6)

And best friend and I am close enough to borrow from each other. Haha!

Romy shopping (7)

Actually, the honest truth is that the shoes were purchased because we need the images for our collaborative Cinderella Anthology Project. By the way, watch out for the book on Amazon. Isn’t that right, Theresa?

Romy

#JimmyChoo #Romy100 #pumps #shoes #shoeloveaffair

 

14 thoughts on “Jimmy: Romy, the new shiny kid in town

      1. Aw, thank you, Kurian. I’ve just followed you as well and I was just going to start reading buy work got in the way. 😅 I’ll have to check out your posts during my private time. 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

