My City Life

Shoe Love Affair

Once upon a time, when I didn’t have a full time job, my mother said that my shoes were a waste as I didn’t have an office to go to every day. I did go out on most days though so I said that I would wear a different pair each day. I called it “Shoe Love Affair” and I posted the collages on Instagram. The first few days went well but I couldn’t sustain my little project as I didn’t have enough shoes. Haha!

IMG_7141

IMG_7151

IMG_7161

IMG_7194

IMG_7221

IMG_7775

Then, there was a time, Charlize and I wore the same pair of Jimmy Choo. πŸ™‚

IMG_7122

The love affair continues. Hubby has accepted that this love will not die.

Collage - Shoes (3)

Collage - Shoes (2)

Collage - Shoes (1)

Daily Post: Photo Challenge – Collage

11 thoughts on “Shoe Love Affair

    1. Thank you. πŸ™‚ And thank you for the wish. I made my husband hit the button last night for the last pair on sale at Jimmy Choo online! πŸ™‚ I have to buy him his birthday present now, I suppose… over a month late. Haha!

      Like

      1. Well, gifts in relationships strengthen the bond and love , specially the receiver feels woww and that sudden overflow of love and hugs, that’s good for couples..right!!πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
        I too have a strong affair with nail paints..everytym I go to market I just buy two or three.
        Now have a great collection of them.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, my dear friend. They do make me feel better. Strange, considering they’re inanimate. Must be a psychological thing. Haha! Warm hugs. πŸ€—πŸ’–

      Like

Leave a Reply

