Thoughts

Update on temporary MIA situation

Hello all 😊

Ah, the hazards of a restless spirited control-freak stuck in the limbo of complete uncertainty, filled with tremendous anxiety and a dollop of fear…

I have lost 3kg so far since last month’s breakdown; that’s the upside because I wanted to lose a few or several, and a couple of inches. Another plus is that the negative tiredness results to the positive oversleeping.

My doctor – note that this is my GP not Psychologist – asked me if I was surprised that I crash after a binge on hyper-activity. She could have said “Duh!” but I wouldn’t mind. I like her. We are both on a quest for the ever-elusive perfect balance. Well, I am on that quest and I will share the secret with her when I come back triumphant, ready to share my discovery first with her then the world. Hubby said we’re just crazy. Moderation is his natural state. For some of us, we crash. This crash is lethargy that I suffer; suffer, not have, because it takes me away from writing.

I will be back… very soon… wait, I’m actually here so I’m back. 😂

Thank you all for your continued support. There is so much love in my heart for all of you. ❤️

Warmest hugs from me 🤗

💖Anne

8 thoughts on “Update on temporary MIA situation

    1. Thank you so much, my dear friend. I’m getting there. I’m actually learning quite a bit and I think whatever I’m going through right now is one of those blessings in disguise. I wish I could stay awake 24/7 so I can get to all the things screaming in my head. 🙂 Projects!!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m excited! 🙂 You’ll be an adviser and will be credited, of course. We work so well together.
        By the way, I have chatted with Stephan’s cousin about the images. She actually paints so let’s see what she can come up with. 🙂
        Perhaps your hubby can start the read-edit on the easy-to-read manuscript and I can work from there and make the corrections on the template. He doesn’t have to struggle reading from the template. I am confident that I can easily find the places where we will need corrections. Life is full of surprises and bumps. I was hoping I’d be done with my part and we can start finalizing for Amazon to do their bit and start marketing in August. Maybe, Spring in the southern hemisphere isn’t a bad time to have our Anthology ready.
        Hugs. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

