Fiction

The Spell

In my quest to just keep writing, I do my best to write at least one flash fiction a week. Even when I find too lost to submit an entry for Microcosms, I write for Cracked Flash Fiction. Not all my flash fictions make me feel good about being a writer but I think it’s good enough for now to be out there and to write. Practice makes perfect. Perfect for me or at least almost perfect.

This was my entry on the 10th of June 2017. It wasn’t a winner or an honorable mention or a runner up but I’m still happy. It’s better to be on the field playing than spectating from the sidelines, right?

Here’s what the judge said:

“We had six stories, including one late entry which couldn’t be considered for the contest. Still, I had a great time reading them all. Stephen King would be impressed I’m sure. :)”

For the flash fiction, please go to The Spell.

Thank you.

4 thoughts on “The Spell

  1. Very good! Writing flash fiction is an excellent exercise in using words sparingly and effectively. Now me, I suffer from verbal diarrhea and I love telling a story with all the drama and special; effects I can muster. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, you’ll make a great novelist! 🙂 Sometimes I wonder how to make the number of words for short stories. Haha! Thanks so much, Hester. Have a lovely sunny KZN weekend! Hugs. xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

