Fiction

If only for today

‘If only for today’ was my entry to last week’s challenge over at Microcosms. Do visit the site and there you’ll find all the great entries from truly terrific writers. I feel like I’m one of them. 🙂

Judge’s favorite line:

“Like I didn’t know he was a weak swimmer.”

Judge’s feedback, which for me says that I should keep writing (after all, practice will one day produce a bestselling crime novel, haha!):

Twists the story’s direction towards a deadly intent: made my scalp tingle.

Song title: I’ll Never Fall in Love Again
Setting: Sunwa River Lodge, Parys, Free State
Genre: Crime
294 words

IF ONLY FOR TODAY

I must be insane to say I’ll never fall in love again. I’ll probably feel differently tomorrow. Maybe.

Continue reading here: If only for today

Leave a Reply

