Uncategorized

Happy Mother’s Day!

 

Mother's Day 2017
The ‘reasons’ I’m a mother 🙂

Just a short note from me today to send my greetings to all the mothers out there.

Happy Mother’s Day!
Happy Mother’s Day to my mother!

 

Mother's Day 2017 (5)

Being a mother is a tough job so don’t be too hard on yourself. Remember that you’re doing the best that you can and we all have our “good”…

So, don’t listen to other mothers telling you what will make you a good mother. AND, don’t ever let the non-mothers judge you on your efforts. They are judging! What do they know? Motherhood isn’t theoretical or academic. Motherhood is lived and experienced. We do our utmost every day to be the best mother we can be to our children.

Notwithstanding the challenges and not-so-pleasant situations we may encounter as mothers to good and testing children alike, motherhood is a joy, isn’t it?

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Oh! Anne! “Motherhood is lived and experienced.” Yes. You said it! I have three children, well, two living and one who was my son for 30 years, and each of them is different, but in some ways alike. I am delighted that my youngest, who has a learning disability, seems to be finally coming into his own. And my daughter is self-sufficient and still enjoys time with me. And finally, my oldest, who passed away in 2014, I am grateful for all the wonderful times I had with him when he was young and even after he became an adult. I wish you the best joy, Anne!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We’re blessed to have been given these young persons to look after… even when the job is challenging. You are blessed my friend. I can sense that your relationship with you children is filled with unconditional love. The love between mother and child is truly heartwarming. Much love to you and lots of hugs. 💖😘🤗

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

