Poetry

Restless

Source: Restless

By now I should know
Me, myself, I.  My head, too.
Still often tangled
Questions asked are left waiting
Searching for answers. Thinking.

Always pondering
High-strung spirit prevailing
Not unhappily
But then perhaps anxiously
Considerably maybe.

Inadequacy
Delusional reality
A little tattered
A whole lot drained and weary
I am. Perturbed. Restlessly.

© Anna Jailene Aguilar

I did write today. It’s only a short poem but considering how non-conducive to writing is my current world, I’m happy enough with my small achievement.

6 thoughts on “Restless

  1. Yay! another day where you got writing in! That’s amazing. My favorite lines: “High-strung spirit prevailing/Not unhappily” – I liked the turn on this, that the high-strung spirit was not unhappy. Kudos! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Theresa. You’re like my oxygen! And I love you a lot for that and for being a friend even though we haven’t met. Soon, I’m actually going to say with conviction that I am a writer. ☺ Much love and warm hugs. 💖🤗

      Like

Leave a Reply

