Re-blog · Thoughts

Teeth & Bones

I am totally with Chris here and I think that it is important for all of us to be really true and not pretend all’s well when they’re not. We must to acknowledge and accept the bad that comes. There’s nothing wrong with tears. There’s nothing wrong with the feeling of hopelessness.

Back in 1999, I was 27 then, I wrote a journal and this is an excerpt:

“Life is good. It can be challenging, but it is good. It is interesting. It is colorful. Life is a wonderful journey that I intend to enjoy. Along the way, I may encounter adversities and conflicts. I may face pain and sorrow. Life may not be perfect. But yes, without them, how would I learn? How would I know that there is happiness? How would I know that I am strong if I weren’t presented with a test? How would I know that I am loved if nobody refuses to love me? How would I know that there are answers if there were no questions? How would I know of the day if there were no night? How could I appreciate my blessings if I have never experienced scarcity?…”

Thank you for sharing this post, Chris.

The Renegade Press

“You may not realise it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you.”

  • Walt Disney.

One of the most universally recognised concepts of ancient Chinese philosophy is the idea that all things exist as contradictory, yet inseparable opposites. Commonly known as the Yin and Yang, the principle states that there can be no light without darkness; no man without woman; and no joy without sadness. The earliest known depictions of the Yin and Yang characters are found on the skeletal remains of animals that were used in divination practices as early as the 14th century B.C.E. The Oracle Bones were carved with various symbols that served as questions to deities, before being subjected to extreme heat until they cracked. Those cracks were then read by diviners, and interpreted as the word of their gods.

Interesting, right? But completely irrelevant…

View original post 1,095 more words

2 thoughts on “Teeth & Bones

    1. That’s it – not all the time. I don’t know if it’s because I’m Asian but I agree that there is a yang for every yin. In the end, we hope we have so much more good than bad. Hugs. xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

