My City Life

(Spur) Money does not… #MyView on the #SpurSquabble

It’s been proven again that MONEY, especially not SPUR MONEY, does NOT buy a lot of things!

I have come up with my own list of what MONEY or SPUR MONEY does not buy or do.

Money / Spur money does NOT –
  • buy manners
  • fix the lack of proper or good upbringing
  • improve vocabulary even though that money could buy a dictionary
  • wash (or buy a magic mouthwash for) a filthy mouth
  • buy the capacity to practice tolerance and understanding of lack of manners which practice should enable one to walk away.
  • buy the capacity to see a hopeless person (who swears in front of children) and/or when an argument is futile.
  • take away pride and ego.
  • distinguish between righteousness and happiness (or even just peace).
  • teach parenting abilities.
  • provide that special privilege to teach other parents / guardians how to discipline own children.
  • have the ability to raise disciplined and well-behaved children.
  • buy the magic potion that turns young brats to good and law-abiding adults.
  • help a child with courage to fight back a bully.
  • automatically remove violence (innate or learned) from the system.
  • know the difference between one individual conflict and racism issues.
  • guarantee good eyes and may not distinguish between small or big (especially when it comes to size of women).
  • train staff and management how to handle conflict among children patrons in the play area so parents get involved (Resolution of conflict among adults is even more beyond reach of Spur money.)

Lastly, as we’ve often suspected, MONEY, especially Spur money, does NOT buy class!

SPUR, having completely taken rice out of the menu (Duh, Asian here!), will not see an increase of SPUR MONEY from me or my family. And I thought my child can have her birthday party at Spur. Sigh!

And seriously, we must just all get over ourselves!

So, what does Spur money buy? SUPPER!

What can other monies buy? Jimmy Choo SHOES!

NOTE to readers:

I am not one of those who want fame from my social media posts even when I write about (or in response to) trending topics. I just find myself unable to shake off the negativity until I rant about it. Then, I can let go.

Please forgive me!

NOTE to self:

Don’t ever fall into the trap of being the recipient of BS from people who want fame (infamy actually, most likely) from their social media post. You struggle with letting go, remember?

Rant over; I can go on with my little life.

11 thoughts on “(Spur) Money does not… #MyView on the #SpurSquabble

  1. Well, money generally buys material stuff. It’s a currency, for exchange of goods and services. So, absolutely nothing to do with class, manners or etiquette. We have seen our fair share of ill behaved noveau riche. Sigh, yes let’s just get on with our own lives.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oops…

      I must say I enjoy our mini discussions so I have to ask you. Why is it that new money and old money behave differently? They’re both money! I have NO money; it seems better. Lol!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I must say I enjoy our mini discussions so I have to ask you. Why is it that new money and old money behave differently? They’re both money! I have NO money; it seems better. Lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

