Uncategorized

Cinderella Anthology Project – a short note

Hello to all you my lovely and wonderful fellow bloggers and writers!

I did realize that I had thought Grace’s Cinderfella, which I re-blogged yesterday morning (South African time), was our last response to the challenge. Strangely, I had missed Mandibelle’s Cinderella and Her Diamond Heels. I am lucky to have such a fabulous collaborator in Theresa who re-blogged this. I am happy for sure.

Both are amazing stories to “end” the project. If you haven’t yet, do read them. I am sure that you will enjoy them.

Oops, you must think by now what a scatterbrain I am. Forgive me. I have just gone through Theresa’s post and there is one last entry – Cinderella, from priorhouse blog. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I did.

What excitement we’ve had reading all the fantastic stories and poems our creative writers shared with us!

Theresa and I am reviewing all entries and we will be sharing what happens next now that we have all the entries. If you thought writing and sharing your own take on the classic folktale was exciting, you’re in for more. We did share the plan when we posted the guidelines but I think that we have thought of something even better. Watch this space!

I’d like to thank all the writers who participated in the challenge and everyone who shared the fun and excitement with us. The support we got from all of you for this project has been awesome. Thank you! Thank you for reading and for the feedback.

Catch up again soon…

Much love and hugs,

Anne

6 thoughts on “Cinderella Anthology Project – a short note

  1. Hi Anne! Just responded to your email – thank you. In the email I included a short draft of a joint blog post for us – when you get a chance would you review it and make any changes, then we can post it.

    We’ll want to contact our submitters, especially those with a revision opportunity. I was thinking we could really use email addresses, for exchanging files, etc. I’ll check to see if we can locate email addresses through their WordPress.com accounts, how does that sound?

    When you get a chance, would you let me know if you have time this week for this project? I know with your daughter ill and your always-demanding job, you sometimes have limited time. But if you do have time then we can divide up some of the tasks – contacting submitters, etc….!

    Have a GREAT day!
    – Theresa

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Theresa. I am dropping by here for now and will stay longer later after all the chores. All good, my friend. Thank you very much for being the best collaborator ever! Hugs xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

