Alt.Exe

Expressing appreciation

THANK YOU!

Once in a while, no matter how sure we are that our people know that we appreciate them and the support and encouragement extended to us, we must still expressly let them know that we are thankful.

This is that moment!

Life surprised me a little (with unexpected hypertension despite being fully aware of my stressful work and lifestyle in general) as early as beginning of February but I am staying my course. My determination and tenacity are not my doing alone. Everyone in my life has played a part in making sure that I am keep going, eyes on the ball.

Facebook Page

Last week, I created my new Facebook Page, AJ Aguilar – Blogger/Writer; specifically for my “persona that writes”, I say. As of today, I have at least 100 likes. I know that the likes are from family, relatives and friends (and because I asked so nicely – lol!) but they still didn’t have to like. THANK YOU so much! I truly appreciate your support!

Twitter

My Twitter seems to be buzzing and gaining momentum and while there are some travel folks there, the interactions are mostly thanks to fellow bloggers/writers. THANK YOU very much! One day, I will understand Twitter more and reap the benefits of having it. ๐Ÿ™‚

WordPress Blog – Follows, Likes, Comments

I do have my supposed main blog, my travel blog – Food | Travel | Tour – but this post is especially for this blog, my personal blog. I will do a post on the travel blog soon.

I would like to expressly thank everyone who have followed and are following this/my blog, liking my posts and interacting with me. A huge THANK YOU to all of you.

Despite good intentions but due to time constraints, I have not gone through the follows in the last few months but I promise to get to them and I will check out your blogs.

My reading is sometimes behind as well. I catch up and as soon as I have my rhythm, I will do better. The same goes for comments. I am working on my balance and scheduling. In the meantime, please bear with me and allow me to thank you from the bottom of my heart for your continued support and encouragement in spite of my shortcomings.

To “Jr.” from “Thoughts of an Introvert“: Please excuse me for failing to respond to your nomination of me for Blogger Recognition Award for both this blog and the travel blog. I really appreciate the recognition. THANK YOU! Do keep writing and I will make up for this failure of mine by supporting you/your blog 100%.

Cinderella Anthology Project
#CinderellaMythmakers

I was hoping to finish my short story by deadline but I have to accept that I am not going to make it. I was distracted, I procrastinated and I overestimated myself. I am sorry. At least, I got to share my short-short story and flash fiction. Still, I was/am really excited about this short story I’m working on. This is one of those disappointments [I have to] face; part of life.

To those of you who submitted entries for this wonderful project, with my amazing collaborator and terrific writer, Theresa Barker, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Thank you for your time. Thank you for your participation. Absolutely all of you have made this an exciting project. It is only the beginning. (“Updated update” on the project to follow later today.)

For now, let me say, “Good Night!” (from presently gloomy/rainy Johannesburg, South Africa)

Thank you once again!
4 thoughts on “Expressing appreciation

    1. Yes! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll be responding to your email in a bit. It has been, indeed. Since I didn’t finish that long short story, maybe I can develop it into a YA novel. Hmm, that’s a thought. ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re such an inspiration. You have inspired me and encouraged me to write more and I’m writing more now. I think I’m getting back to it for real! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

