Re-blog

Dear Beyoncé,

While many will not be happy and/or see this point of view, these two bloggers (C and I) see eye to eye on this matter and I do believe that there are many women and mothers who see and understand our perspective.

My comment (most of it):

I am with you on this 110%.

There was one song – Survivor! That’s it! “All the single ladies…” Never mind. I don’t know what makes people think they are gods. Seriously, who died and made her/them god/s! I have never even heard Lemonade? I have drunk it though. I don’t like Adele’s Hello either but I’m all for classic and a die-hard Bon Jovi fan so that explains it. I do listen to Taylor Swift as she seems to be my 4 1/2 year old’s favorite. I love Jessie J. I like Katy Perry. As Santana (?) said, and many people can disagree with me, that’s fine, Beyonce can perform but it’s possible the performance is to “filter” the singing that is not quite Adele’s. She is probably better than J.Lo to so many (I still love J.Lo) but they’re the same – it’s performance. It’s too much skin shown. Almost like Madonna, but Madonna was actually bloody brilliant! 🙂

Motherhood and womanhood isn’t as per Beyonce’s display; it is in the daily nuisances, in the humility, as you said. It is in the mother’s love, a woman’s love. What she was showing was for some of us – yes – blasphemy.

I know you’re in the industry, and I do like movies, theater, music, etc., but I think that Hollywood taints the art, sometimes.

To my beautiful friend, a huge thanks to you for sharing this, your view.

BeautyBeyondBones

There’s something really beautiful about humility.

I’ve been kind of on a pop culture “fast” recently. Not by choice…

Ever since my mom had her stroke over Christmas, we literally haven’t turned on the TV. Which is crazy, considering how glued I was to the news during the election.

But for whatever reason, tonight my parents and I decided to watch the Grammy’s.

And that may or may not have been because I thought the Biebs was performing 🙂

But I digress.

Going into the night, I had obviously heard about Beyoncé‘s attention-grabbing nude pregnancy photo shoot, but to be honest, I have so many (more important) things to occupy my time right now.

But her Grammy’s performance…..daaaaaang.

I honestly had to take a moment to collect myself afterwards.

And not because I was so moved by her “brilliance.”


I needed to just get…

View original post 604 more words

Leave a Reply

