Fiction · Re-blog

The Lost Slipper

And I wake up from my sleep and must catch up with re-blogs of fellow writers’/bloggers’ take on the classic tale for our Cinderella Anthology Project.

This is an awesome story from the perspective of the glass slipper. Enjoy reading this wonderful sweet story.

Thank you, Theresa! I do have my other one, I promise 🙂 and it will be done say around Valentine’s Day 🙂

There’s this whole month left to come up with your own Cinderella story or poem. To inspire us, Valentine’s Day is around the corner. 🙂

Theresa Barker - Lab Notes

glass-slipperCreative Commons License
Multiple Glass Slippers by antaresjhw is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

“A single inch/separates their two bodies/facing one another/in the picture” – Dunya Mikhail, “Tablets”

She was only one of uncountable numbers.  She was the last lost slipper in a sea of slippers, almost too unremarkable to be noticed.  But she noticed it, noticed her place among the oceans of others appearing to be just like her.  She knew that there must be more to existence than sitting on a conveyor belt inching her way toward packaging, crating, and ultimately shipping.

At the other end of shipping she could be only one of a hundred, or one of thousands.  Perhaps a novelty item in a five-and-dime store – or the Dollar Store, as they called them nowadays.  Freighted, unpacked and put out on a cheap shelf under buzzing fluorescent lights, to be pawed through…

View original post 744 more words

4 thoughts on “The Lost Slipper

    1. A pleasure of course. I can’t believe I didn’t realize I had not been re-blogging the submissions. That’s how lost I was. At least I never felt sad or depressed last month; angry maybe. Haha. And frustrated. I’ve caught up. Now, to do that with reading and writing. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I’ve done the same, lost track of re-blogs for Cinderella. I think today I’ll post a compiled list of the Cinderella entries in an “aside” post on my blog, so they are all in one place. Which will also serve the purpose of re-announcing the project! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

