Fiction · Re-blog

Free Flash Fiction: Drizella, Cinderella’s Stepsister: My Story

And I wake up from my sleep and must catch up with re-blogs of fellow writers’/bloggers’ take on the classic tale for our Cinderella Anthology Project.

I really love this story from Drizella’s perspective. I hope you enjoy reading this.

There’s this whole month left to come up with your own Cinderella story or poem. To inspire us, Valentine’s Day is around the corner. 🙂

J.G. Follansbee

Drizella and Anastaisa Drizella, wearing pink, and her sister Anastasia gossip about Cinderella. Image courtesy Walt Disney Co.

Today’s post is free flash fiction by guest blogger Edith Follansbee.

I’m so infuriated by my mother. Why is she non-supportive of my feelings? I have told her so many times, I don’t want to go to the prince’s birthday party. I have made a fuss about the dress and the shoes and everything else that you MUST do to get ready. I hate the dress and the shoes. You can hardy call them shoes; I call them ankle breakers.

Edith Follansbee Edith Follansbee

The constant criticism of my figure when I go to the dress makers. She is always making negative comments of my curves. What really bugs me is the clicking sound she makes with her mouth very time she has to let out a seam. I can’t help it if God gave me…

View original post 921 more words

2 thoughts on “Free Flash Fiction: Drizella, Cinderella’s Stepsister: My Story

Leave a Reply

