Fiction · Re-blog

A Kingdom for a Shoe

I asked for an alternative Cinderella story for our Cinderella Anthology Project as I was intrigued by “Katniss & John Wick… What if’ story. I thought we could be in for an out-of-this-world reading experience. I was/am not disappointed at all; it’s awesome!

A huge thanks to Sunny for this amazing contribution to our little project.

I know it’s a long short story 🙂 but this isn’t flash or micro fiction and it’s worth it. Enjoy being transported to another world and another time but with Cinderella – I mean Kara – all the way. 🙂

Sincerely, Sunny

Dear Diary,

Sometimes, I just need to write. This lengthy short story was inspired by a comment made byAnne J.on my post aboutKatniss & John Wick…What if?She invited me to tell an alternative Cinderella story, and so… here it is.

View original post 5,240 more words

Leave a Reply

