Music

Friends will be friends

I love my friends!

I have been blessed with truly great friends. It’s almost like having so many best friends forever. I have such amazing friends that our relationships aren’t determined by how often we get together or how often we see each other. I don’t even think that the quality of my friendships is influenced by how often we chat or catch up, in person or not.

And, I’m counting friends who don’t currently feature in my life. At some point in my life, in our lives, we mattered a lot to each other. Sometimes, we just grow apart. It doesn’t mean the love is gone.

All the friends I have had and all the friends I now have played and play significant parts in my life. They helped me get through the tough and rough times and they shared with me the joys that wonderful times brought. Some of them were instrumental in making sure that I am still here. On earth. Alive.

Even if all my friends did/do is helped/help shape the person I have become and becoming, even the ones who may have done or doing so in a less pleasant manner, I am already more fortunate than if I had to go through life without friends.

And I am grateful for the blessing of awesome friendships. Absolutely grateful!

Friends Will Be Friends

(Queen)

Another red letter day,
So the pound has dropped and the children are creating,
The other half ran away,
Taking all the cash and leaving you with the lumber,
Got a pain in the chest,
Doctors on strike what you need is a rest. It’s not easy love, but you’ve got friends you can trust,
Friends will be friends,
When you’re in need of love they give you care and attention,
Friends will be friends,
When you’re through with life and all hope is lost,
Hold out your hand cos friends will be friends right till the end.

Now it’s a beautiful day,
The postman delivered a letter from your lover,
Only a phone call away,
You tried to track him down but somebody stole his number,
As a matter of fact,
You’re getting used to life without him in your way.

It’s so easy now, cos you got friends you can trust,
Friends will be friends,
When you’re in need of love they give you care and attention,
Friends will be friends,
When you’re through with life and all hope is lost,
Hold out your hand cos friends will be friends right till the end.

It’s so easy now, cos you got friends you can trust,
Friends will be friends,
When you’re in need of love they give you care and attention,
Friends will be friends,
When you’re through with life and all hope is lost,
Hold out your hand cos friends will be friends right till the end.

Friends will be friends,
When you’re in need of love they give you care and attention,
Friends will be friends,
When you’re through with life and all hope is lost,
Hold out your hand cos right till the end –
Friends will be friends.

Lyrics from: AZ Lyrics
Leave a Reply

