Fiction

Old Year, New Year

old-year-new-year-story

Bonnie Kate stopped on the side of the road, got out of her car and stood there fixedly, staring at the horizon ahead, visualizing 2017.

She could almost touch her solid resolve to realize her dreams, to reach her goals. Her tenacious self wouldn’t be dissuaded.

Determined and courageous, she knew that she wouldn’t hesitate to use her charm.

I will get my way, she thought. Otherwise, there’s always my good ol’ Smith and Wesson Magnum. She smiled wryly. Her decision was made.

“2016 isn’t going to repeat itself!” she said aloud.

© Anna Jailene Aguilar-Van Der Merwe

4 thoughts on “Old Year, New Year

    1. Oh, thank you so much, Theresa. I wasn’t sure. It means a lot to me! It is the best feedback to get – it’s from you. It’s my first try but I changed this so many times. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

