Fiction · Re-blog

over the produce at Zupan’s (part II, cont’d.)

Theresa inspires me to get back to short story writing…

This is a terrific part 2, which can stand alone as a short story without the part 1, I think… unless it’s because I still have part 1 in my mind. My head is still trying to get back to short story writing mode while I enjoy being a reader for now.

And when the author dedicates a story to you, it can’t be beat!

I love the characters – they touch my heart.. I can relate.

Ah, lost friendships… lost loves…

*****&*****
Oops, Theresa, I didn’t ask for permission so I hope you’re okay with me re-blogging this. I don’t think I should wait. Haha! Much love and hugs xxx

Theresa Barker - Lab Notes

Their Combination is Spectacular by Tom Waterhouse is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.Creative Commons License
Their Combination is Spectacular by Tom Waterhouse is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Dedicated to Anne J. (“I think, I say, I do” blog) and Meenakshi (“Wings of Poetry” blog): thanks for asking for “Part II”!

“The noise the body makes/when the body meets/the soul over the soul’s ocean and penumbra/
is the old sound of up-and-down, in-and-out,/a lump of muscle chug-chugging blood/into the ear; a lover’s/heart-shaped tongue” – Li-Young Lee, “The Cleaving”

Maggie should have just deleted Zinna’s text and pulled out of the parking lot, down Burnside to her new apartment – the whole second floor of a Victorian house, thank you very much – where she would go in and work on the Holbrook account.  She had a ton of copyediting to do on Holbrook’s catalog for Holbrook’s of recreational clothing.  Not to mention her own fiction and poetry blog.

“I…

View original post 1,553 more words

2 thoughts on “over the produce at Zupan’s (part II, cont’d.)

Leave a Reply

