Re-blog

living my best life (with depression)

An absolute great read! It’s a bonus that it resonates with me a lot.

Thank you so much for writing this, Sam. And thank you for letting me re-blog.

Here’s an excerpt:
“I know there are some people who are not nearly as fortunate as I am, and i do feel incredibly lucky. But just because I feel lucky and have all these wonderful things in my life, doesn’t mean I still don’t get depressed sometimes.

That’s the thing with chronic depression, sometimes it just happens. And you feel helpless… because you know you should be happy… but you’re just not. And that’s where I’m at right now. I burst into random tears multiple times a day, wanting to crawl into a hole. Things are not that bad…”

the Confessions of a Wanderer

There has seemingly been a theme to my recent posts lately, a theme of sadness … a lack of motivation within me… a sort of difficulty adjusting to the changes in my life. (which thank you to all the the people who have reached out to me and told me it’s okay, you’ve really helped me feel like less of a loon and made this whole process a lot more tolerable and so much easier to deal with)… Returning to my life here at home from my life abroad, has quite honestly not been the smoothest of transitions.

Most of that has to do with the fact adjusting to life after living abroad is ROUGH. There’s so many things both little and small that follow you day-to- day that are just hard to let go of. I mean seriously not even to be over dramatic or anything it’s…

View original post 1,046 more words

Leave a Reply

