Music

Cry

I’m pretty hopeless with rhythm
At times I simply have no rhymeNone at all to call my ownBut no one says it can’t be borrowed

And borrow I will today. πŸ™‚

Fortunately, it’s Memorable Music Monday and I’m just going to play a little nepotism today, just because I can. Also, it had been that hectic Monday we, working folks, dread on a Sunday.

Please excuse this very late Monday post.

This is my sister/daughter (*giggle*), my oldest, who lives in Pasadena. (I was her sister until just before her 18th birthday, when I told her the truth about her identity, a la Jack Nicholson’s life story, after which I was her biological mother but still a sister.)

The song is called, ‘Cry’. She composed it when she was still in Botswana, prior to attending California College of Music. They did some work on it in College.

As that critical mother (sister – haha!), I must say that she can improve on the high notes still and I suppose voice and breathing lessons from an early age would have made a difference. I am so very proud of her all the same. She does a bit of acting now but she’ll always be my Meg who sings and plays musical instruments.

Thank you for reading and listening/watching.

This is not exactly what I had in mind when I decided to do Music on Mondays. This is meant to be for the songs that accompanied me through the years, whether happy or sad, but always heartfelt, especially the ones that got me through the tough times and somehow helped me heal, even a little.

I’ll do better next Monday, I promise!

Lots of love and hugs to all.

XXX

 

 

Leave a Reply

