Thoughts

The Donald Copycat

I am not against men. In fact, I do like and respect gentlemen. I only abhor male chauvinist pigs.

I don’t have the Donald in my little world; I have the Jeff, The Donald copycat. The Jeff could be worse but it might be because he is real in my world. And after this post, I would have left The Jeff behind as well because a mean copycat has no use in my life.

20161102_124531

I did say I wasn’t [going to be] intimidated anymore as per my post about 10 days ago. However, I didn’t say I was not going to rant ever again. And, I believe that the Trump-like mentality, attitude, character, actions, blah-blah continues because we allow such by keeping quiet.

So, this guy is the manterrupting kind as I said.I am no longer hiding his identity not because it affects my life now or in the future (as his lack of manner, ethics or etiquette was displayed in the past) but because he really should desist from this insolence and condescending predilection.

Seriously, Jeffrey of Diageo (Brandhouse), what is the matter with you and your friends, the executives of the corporate world? Are you all feeling so smugly colossal, with your massive egos and heaven knows what, that you are too good for the likes of me?

Correct me if I’m wrong, I think even the Donald will respond to the person directly. No? Okay, maybe it will be a side comment.

Who does that?

I sent an email to you, copying the other four people in the meeting with us – two senior officials in our company and the other two people from your company – and you replied to ALL BUT ME! Did you ‘reply to all’? And then did you deliberately go back to the ‘To’ line to remove my name?

Don’t tell me you manually typed the first letters (for the auto-fill) of the four people’s names/email addresses! But, if that is what you did, you can, of course tell me.

But strange, don’t you think, that the one person you forgot to address is the person who sent you the email? The same person you interrupted at the meeting!

Why? What is it?

MDs of corporates don’t communicate with the plebeians, lowly employees, just because they happen to be a finance person only of a tiny company only? Or, the person is a woman? Or, the person is an Asian woman?

I wonder…

Perhaps, I am making a mountain out of a molehill. Perhaps not.

I am being overly sensitive, maybe. It’s my feeling of inadequacy rearing its ugly head. Hah!

I am probably taking this personally and it’s only business, right?

Fine, I’m over it!

But please, come down to earth or you’ll be forced to hit the ground, whether you believe in karma or not.

These are [some of] the Diageo brands:
 - Gin: Tanqueray, Gordon's, Booth's
 - Rum: Captain Morgan, Ron Zacapa, Cacique
 - Tequila: Don Julio
 - Vodka: Smirnoff, Ketel One, Cîroc
 - Whisk(e)y: Johnnie Walker, Crown Royal, Bulleit, Seagram's, George Dickel,
   Caol Ila, Talisker, Lagavulin, Oban, J&B, Bell's, Buchanan's, Cardhu
 - Other: Baileys, Guinness

I will stick to drinking my red wine, thank you very much! Also, no more Smirnoff for me. After all, Absolut Vodka is way better than Smirnoff. Fortunately, Diageo does not own Jose Cuervo.

It turned out, Daily Post’s daily prompt / word of the day is perfect for me today. But there’s a new word coming shortly…

So, Jeffrey, you are the weakest link. Goodbye!

Leave a Reply

