Thoughts

Gratitude

I wasn’t going to post tonight/today so I could sleep early.

I don’t always follow the plan. I do sometimes.

Having a full time job means I write, prepare/edit pictures and read [your] posts in the evening – before, in between or after spending time with my little princess, supper, doing dishes, tidying up the toddler’s mess, extra work, etc. This means that I get about 4 hours of sleep. Sometimes I’m unlucky and I sleep for less than 4 hours. Other times, I get a good 5 to 6 hours of sleep.

However, there is thisย brief post I want to share.

I had been a little down lately, a lot critical and significantly more introspective than usual (normal?). I’m giving that a break.

Today, I just want to express my gratitude.

I am thankful for the rain. Yes, it is finally raining in Johannesburg!

I am thankful for my job despite it causing a bit of a dent in my current mental state. After all, it’s only sporadically stressful and agonizing.

I am thankful for my mind. I have valuable insights through my musings and pondering.

I am thankful for my parents. I am a parent, too, but to them, I am a (their) child. I have their perpetual support, I know.

There are oodles I am thankful for – my partner, my children, my relatives and friends, my WP community, house, cars, food, clothes, shoes, holidays and more. I have no reason to complain.

I am not complaining.

Today’s best, this morning, was realizing that my little princess and I were twinning. It was not deliberate. I can’t possibly be ungrateful for having such cuteness in my life. ๐Ÿ˜„ I didn’t even brush my hair (the whole day) because the hairbrush was missing, thanks to the cuteness. Yes, I went to work with that hair.

19 thoughts on “Gratitude

    1. Thank you for always sticking it out ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’– I do have to share some happiness and not only questions, uncertainties and musings. ๐Ÿ˜„ I really, really appreciate the love and support. ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’ž๐ŸŒท

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Although the local Calvinists would find it hard to believe, I pray without ceasingโ€ฆand it is always thanksโ€ฆbeautiful rain, glorious morning, hot waters that ease the constant pain of injuries..it’s all good..and you have quite the brilliant young reason for thanks standing next to you in these adorable photos. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s great. Thank you for your feedback. Its always good to know that there are more with faith than I am made to believe.
      Despite the decline in popularity, I remain prayerful – in gratitude and asking for continued blessings, especially for my children. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

