Uncategorized

Thank you for the recognition

I understand that some bloggers do not do awards and I contemplated that but as I received nominations, I felt honored. I realized that it is a form of appreciation so I will do awards although there might be times when I don’t do it to the T or I do it later than anticipated. Please excuse me when that happens; it’s just the day job getting in the way. ๐Ÿ™‚

Acknowledgement

I was nominated by Deborah who’s quite a versatile blogger and a sweetheart. Do check out her blog and see for yourself. It is filled with interesting and inspiring posts. Thank you so much for the recognition, Deborah. I’m thrilled.

recognition-award

Recognition Award – what it entails
  1. Write a post to show the award
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you
  3. Give a brief history about how you started blogging
  4. Give two pieces of advice for upcoming bloggers
  5. Nominate 15 deserving bloggers
Brief history of my blogging

I originally started blogging eons ago before it was fashionable to blog because I wrote poetry and I wanted to share them with others. Well, I wanted to know if they’re any good. ๐Ÿ™‚ Then, I stopped.

I started again… because I need an outlet. I had musings and ramblings. I needed to tell someone when I gave up on talking with the person who was making me miserable. That didn’t last either.

Last year, I decided to blog for more fun reasons – travels. I registered in April 2015 but did nothing until November 2015. It was slow but got going and both this [Food, Travel and Tour] and the ‘I think, I say, I do’ blogs are healthier than ever and I have met and continue to meet amazing people. This one is for keeps. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Pieces of advice for upcoming blogger

I don’t really think that I am the best person to give advice but let’s see…

  1. Be true. Be authentic. Write from the heart. Write about you. Write what you want. Write what you feel is right and/or good for you – for you. And I must take heed because I mix a lot of humor with the serious in real life but I try not to do that here. I fear my sense of humor will be lost in most readers because it may seem like I’m trivializing something important and/or big in order to run away from truth or reality. I find it easier to to laugh because crying provokes questions.
  2. Don’t be afraid to experiment. What’s the worst thing that can happen? It is better to regret that which you did do than that which you didn’t do and forever wonder “the what could have been”
Nominations

It will be great if you’d participate. However, if your blog is award-free, no hassle and I’m really sorry if I missed that.

  1. Mel and Suan
  2. Bianca
  3. Marylou
  4. Vincent Carlos
  5. Mark
  6. Jacob
  7. Mike
  8. Julian
  9. Ends and beginning
  10. Apps reviewed
  11. Kash Pals
  12. Scintillating Memoirs
  13. Inese
  14. Jenna
  15. Jay and Kenyona

 

 

9 thoughts on “Thank you for the recognition

      1. I don’t know if the links don’t work because I also missed a couple and I got the info from the ladies who nominated me. I only happened to see my name on the other. In fact, I miss a lot of posts and have to go to the specific blogs.
        It’s a pleasure ๐Ÿ˜Š I enjoy your posts.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations on your nomination and you seem happy at what you do.

    First time here and i like your blog, maybe we could follow each other.

    Brendascouch.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

