Thoughts

It’s okay to be emotional

I came across this vlog of Mayim Bialik (Amy in The Big Bang Theory) and it resonates a lot with me. It might be the same for you so I am sharing it here in case you haven’t seen it .

I thought that I have been rather too emotional in the last couple of months. Then, I remembered this post – Emotions – which I wrote in January (this year); it has been longer then…

Thank you for this, Mayim. This is a good use of fame, not like those sisters…

I feel better. 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s okay to be emotional

  1. Yes we should be proud about being sensitive. It means you are human! Even “animals” exhibit sensitivity – look at how dogs can be emotionally affected! Colored paper clips, Suan is proud to say she has lots of them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, there are a few of us then with our colored paper clips.
      There’s still a lot of work to be done for society to accept emotional as a norm. Of course, we can’t be too emotional at work, I get that. Although, that still feels like being fake because what if something is sad?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

