Uncategorized

Sunshine Blogger

A truly lovely and talented young lady nominated me for this award and I’m honored. It’s a wonderful thing to be considered a positive person/blogger who creatively inspire others in the blogosphere. Thank you so much, Fire Berry! You inspire me more. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m not just a little uncertain about this so please allow me some modifications. I’ll handle the 1st 2 below.

There are a few bloggers I admire a lot. Their works inspire me to be better. Others are such good people, as felt by me through our interactions, and the encouragement I get from them means a lot to me. Fire-Berry, you are one of them. You are really talented.

THE SUNSHINE AWARD IS GIVEN BY BLOGGERS TO OTHER BLOGGERS, WHO โ€˜ARE POSITIVE AND CREATIVELY INSPIRE OTHERS IN THE BLOGOSPHERE.โ€™

sunshine-blogger

Here are the rules for the Sunshine Blogger Award:

โ€ขThank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.

โ€ขAnswer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.

โ€ขNominate eleven blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions.

โ€ขList the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog.

QUESTIONS – ANSWERS
  1. Are you a cat or dog person and why? – Neither. I often lived in townhouses that didn’t allow pets and I’ve always been a workaholic which left me unsuitable for pets.
  2. What is your favorite three course meal? – I don’t think I have a specific favorite. I love food and appreciate anything mouth-watering. I do love sushi, tapas, oysters, beef carpaccio, Thai curry, salmon tartare, pork chops, pork belly, creme brulee, chocolate brownie and a variety of cakes.
  3. What is a memory that you hold close to your heart? – Hmm, I have lots of years behind me so this is rather tough. so, 1st memory that came to mind is Don Bosco Church (Makati) before I left for Botswana then later outside of McDonald’s in Makati, complete with a slight drizzle. ๐Ÿ™‚
  4. What is your star sign and do you believe in horoscopes? – Taurus. I believe in the stars.
  5. Where is your ideal place to be and why? – LA County, California, USA. It’s my dream home. I just think it’s perfect for me and my family.
  6. Are there any skills that you would like to master? Name a few. – Nothing specific although I should probably look at my time management which is not a skill of mine at all. As I need a skill, I guess I have to master it. ๐Ÿ™‚
  7. Whatโ€™s your lucky number? – I seem to think it’s 10, or 1, but my Numerology says 6. Honestly, I don’t think I have. Lol!
  8. Is there something that you would like to change in your life? ย If so, why has it not been changed yet? – Work. I have huge bills to pay. The sad reality of adulthood.
  9. What made you start writing your blog? – A long time ago, pre-2010, blogging was an outlet. I stopped twice and this is the only time I have done it properly. I guess it’s because I have proper reasons for my 2 blogs. The Food and Travel blog is because I love to travel and I hope to be a tour operator. The Poetry, Prose and Ponderings (this one) is for my writing, hoping it will help me get to being a published author.
  10. Which topics are you passionate about? – Self-development / self-improvement, mental health, humanity
  11. Do you believe in magic? – No. But I believe in miracles. ๐Ÿ™‚
16 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger

      1. So do I ๐Ÿ™ˆ the flu was an unwelcome visitor amongst a series of mishaps and moving, but everything seems to have settled down so I think I’ll be able to write a bit more too ๐Ÿ˜Š xx

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Anne: how did you decide on your posting schedule? I like the way you have taken a different topic for each day – e.g., poetry, music, re-blogging, etc. . . . it also adds variety for the reader of your blog! If you could talk about the thoughts behind your schedule, I would love to know more. Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Theresa. Aw, thank you. I needed routine as I tend to be erratic and I wanted the days of the week with alliteration (my son seems fascinated with alliteration) ๐Ÿ˜„ And I really wanted to do the Music and other categories I like and already have like Thoughts/Pondering in either Prose or Poetry and then the Fiction. Of course, I wanted to to the reblog although sometimes, it doesn’t coincide exactly with “Wednesday Watch” ๐Ÿ˜ณ I also have old works pre-blogging time so the Throwback Thursday sounded perfect. I’m still to do as per plan/schedule for weekends ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

