Poetry

[not] an issue

 

It is not an issue
You do whatever you do
Even when I don’t agree
I accept as is silently

It is not an issue
No attention paid by you
You hear none of what I say
Provided for me it is okay

It is not an issue
You can repeat anything
It is not nagging
Until it’s me doing the reminding

It is not an issue
You truly don’t mind no
Exhausting it can be
If one who’s tired is me

It’s a problem really though
What you do is a no go
You can’t be that to me
An issue it is definitely

 

© Anna Jailene Aguilar Van Der Merwe (formerly Botes)

Leave a Reply

