Poetry

Today

Hollow, nothing but emptiness
I cannot hide this naked space
In my heart, I searched for a sign
To find joy so I can smile

Pain, nothing but hurt
Tears must flow, I need to let go
Sadness I want to feel
To move on and merrily live again

Alone, no one but me
Looking around
Where have you taken me?
And left, without turning back

Today 02

Deep down, hope I want to see
With fresh eyes conceivably
And a brand new outlook
Is it possible really?

Then in full view
I was brought face to face
Filled with love as I held
In my heart my beloveds

Void no more, no longer aching
I find myself in awe
In the arms of those whose love for me
Is real and true

Today 03

© Anna Jailene Aguilar Van Der Merwe (formerly Botes)

Leave a Reply

